» » Iona - Journey Into The Morn
Iona - Journey Into The Morn Scarica Album
Interprete: Iona
Titolo: Journey Into The Morn
Stile: Folk Rock, Prog Rock
Anno 2009
Paese UK
Etichetta Open Sky
Numero di Catalogo OPENVP9CD
Genere: Rock
Valutazione: 4.9
Voti: 246
Dimensione Mp3: 2425 mb
Dimensione Flac: 1901 mb
Dimensione Wma: 1131 mb
Registra da: CD, Album, Reissue

Iona - Journey Into The Morn Scarica Album


1Journey Into The Morn
Lyrics By – Cindy Spear-PolleyMusic By – Iona
2Bi-Se I Mo Shuil - Part 2
Written-By – Iona
3The Search
Guest [Special Guest], Guitar Synthesizer, Loops [Frippertronics] – Robert FrippWritten-By – Iona
4Heaven's Bright Sun
Backing Vocals [Additional Backing Vocals] – Dave Bainbridge, Nigel Palmer, Tim Harries, Troy DonockleyWritten-By – Iona
Written-By – Iona
6Inside My Heart
Lyrics By – Cindy Spear-PolleyMusic By – Iona
7No Heart Beats
Backing Vocals [Additional Backing Vocals] – Chris EatonWritten-By – Iona
Written-By – Iona
9Divine Presence
Guest [Special Guest], Guitar Synthesizer, Loops [Frippertronics] – Robert FrippWritten-By – Iona
10Bi-Se I Mo Shuil - Part 1
Written-By – Iona
11Everything Changes
Written-By – Iona
12Irish Day
Backing Vocals [Additional Backing Vocals] – Charles OxtobyWritten-By – Iona
13When I Survey
Arranged By – IonaLyrics By – Isaac WattsMusic By [Traditional Tune] – Trad.
Lyrics By ['Caim' Section] – David Adam Written-By – Iona


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ALD 050, 50285 1900502 1Iona Journey Into The Morn ‎(CD, Album)Alliance Music, Alliance MusicALD 050, 50285 1900502 1UK1995
G2 7243 8 25142 2 0, FFD5142Iona Journey Into The Morn ‎(CD, Album, Club)ForeFront Records, ForeFront RecordsG2 7243 8 25142 2 0, FFD5142US1995
G2 7243 8 25142 2 0Iona Journey Into The Morn ‎(CD, Album)ForeFront RecordsG2 7243 8 25142 2 0USA & Canada1996
FFD5142Iona Journey Into The Morn ‎(CD, Album, Club)ForeFront RecordsFFD5142US1995
PCCY-00863Iona Journey Into The Morn ‎(CD, Album)Alliance Music, Canyon InternationalPCCY-00863Japan1996


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, E-Bow [E Bow Guitar], Mandolin, Mandola, Keyboards, Programmed By [Programming]Dave Bainbridge
  • Bass [Basses], VocalsTim Harries
  • Design, Photography ByTim Martindale
  • Drums, Drum [Hand Drums], Bass Drum [Big Bass Drum], Shaker [Shakers], Bongos, Tambourine [Tambourines], Djembe, Percussion [Ribbon Crasher], Bells, Gong, ChimesTerl Bryant
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering]Nigel Palmer
  • Engineer [Additional Recording At Perfect Sounds]Steve Lee
  • Engineer [Additional Recording At Starc Studios]Alan Wheelan
  • Engineer [At The Soundfield]Neil Costello
  • Guest [Special Guest], Violin [Violins], ViolaPeter Whitfield
  • Guest [Special Guest], Vocals, Loops [Vocal Loops], Harp [Celtic Harp]Moya Brennan
  • Low Whistle, Bagpipes [Uillean Pipes], Tin Whistle, Vocals, Chimes [Whitby Shell Chimes]Troy Donockley
  • Mastered By [At Digital Audio Company]Dave Aston
  • Mastered By [At Fine Splice]Ben Turner
  • Mixed ByCalum Malcolm, Dave Bainbridge
  • Photography [Band Photography] – Paul Ostrer, Roger Groves
  • ProducerDave Bainbridge
  • Tin Whistle, Soprano Saxophone, Flute, VocalsMike Haughton
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Loops [Vocal Loops]Joanne Hogg


Recorded at The Soundfield, Derbyshire.
Additional recording at Perfect Sounds, Thornton nr. Bradford and Starc Studio, Dublin Ireland
Mixed at The Funny Farm, Haddington, Scotland.
Mastered at Digital Audio Company, Skipton Yorke and Fine Splice, London

Originally released in 1995, re-released ℗ & © Open Sky Records
Distributed worldwide by Voiceprint.

Codici a barre

  • Barcode (Scanned): 0604388656523
  • Barcode (Text): 6 04388 65652 3
  • Matrix / Runout: EDC Blackburn Ltd OPENVP9CD 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0496

Codici a barre

  • Copyright (c) – Open Sky Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Open Sky Records
  • Published By – SGO Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Voiceprint
  • Made By – EDC Blackburn Ltd
  • Recorded At – Soundfield Studios, Derbyshire
  • Recorded At – Perfect Sounds
  • Recorded At – Starc Studios
  • Mixed At – The Funny Farm Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – The Digital Audio Co.
  • Mastered At – Finesplice



Journey Into The Morn is a progressive rock album by Iona. Released in 1996. It was their first studio album since Beyond These Shores in 1993. Recordings were based in the north of England again The Soundfield, Derbyshire with audio engineer Neil Costello, with some additional recording at Perfect Sounds, Thornton, Nr. Joanne Hogg - vocals, guitar. Dave Bainbridge - guitars, keyboards, e-bow guitar, mandolin, mandola. Tim Harries - bass, vocals. Terl Bryant - drums, percussion. Songs in album Iona - Journey Into The Morn 1995. Iona - Bi-Se I Mo Shuil - Part 1. Iona - Irish Day. Iona - Wisdom. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Journey into the Morn. Your Rating. Journey Into The Morn is a music studio album recording by IONA Prog FolkProgressive Rock released in 1995 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. Bi-se i mo shuil - part 1 2:06 2. Irish Day 5:14 3. Wisdom 4:58 4. Everything Changes 5:33 5. Inside My Heart 6:09 6. Encircling 11:38 7. Journey Into the Morn 2:53 8. Lindisfarne 6:30 9. No Heart Beats 4:48 10. The Search 2:42 11. Listen free to Iona Journey Into The Morn Bí-Se I Mo Shúil, Part 1, Irish Day and more. 14 tracks 84:04. Поиск презентаций, докладов, научных статей, публикаций и других образовательных материалов по запросу album Iona Journey Into The Morn. Journey Into the Morn. Prog Folk. Band's List Prog Folk Iona Journey Into the Morn. Add the album's lyrics. Add an audio file. No Heart Beats. The Search. Divine Presence. Heaven's Bright Sun. Bi-se I Mo Shùil, Part 2. When I Survey. Buy this album. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Journey Into the Morn, 1996. Wisdom, 04:58. Everything Changes, 05:34. Inside My Heart Encircling, 06:09. Journey Into the Morn, 02:53. No Heart Beats, 04:49. The Search, 02:42. Divine Presence, 05:29. Heaven's Bright Sun, 07:26. Album 1996 14 Songs. More By Iona. The Book of Kells. The Circling Hour. Beyond These Shores. Journey Into the Morning by Fragile Canyons, released 06 July 2016 1. Shepherds of Progress Valley 2. Shannon on the Beach 3. Moon Above the Vietnamese Restaurant 4. Your God of Choice Composed with the intention of assisting the listener in rest and relaxation. I hope this small collection of instrumental music helps you fall asleep, unwind, or simply take a breather from days that seem to get progressively more chaotic. Thank you for your purchase and I sincerely hope you enjoy the music. All revenue from this album will be donated to The Educational Fund to Stop Gun Violence