» » Yo La Tengo - Painful
Yo La Tengo - Painful Scarica Album
Interprete: Yo La Tengo
Titolo: Painful
Stile: Lo-Fi, Indie Rock
Anno 21 Sep 1993
Paese Europe
Etichetta City Slang
Numero di Catalogo 04927
Genere: Rock
Valutazione: 4.0
Voti: 755
Dimensione Mp3: 2385 mb
Dimensione Flac: 2466 mb
Dimensione Wma: 1493 mb
Registra da: CD, Album, Misprint, Promo

Yo La Tengo - Painful Scarica Album


1Nowhere Near6:01
2The Whole Of The Law
Written-By – Perrett
3Sudden Organ4:42
5I Was The Fool Beside You For Too Long5:04
6I Heard You Looking7:01
7A Worrying Thing2:53
8Double Dare3:28
9Big Day Coming7:04
10Big Day Coming4:14
11From A Motel 64:08


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
OLE 069-2, 92298-2Yo La Tengo Painful ‎(CD, Album)Matador, AtlanticOLE 069-2, 92298-2US1993
OLE 1063-2Yo La Tengo Extra Painful ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD + Ltd)MatadorOLE 1063-2US2014
APCY-8439Yo La Tengo Painful ‎(CD, Album, Promo, RE)Bandai Music, MatadorAPCY-8439Japan1998
HN 1221 CDYo La Tengo Extra Painful ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD + Ltd)High Note RecordsHN 1221 CDTaiwan2014
OLE 069, 92298-4Yo La Tengo Painful ‎(Cass, Album, Promo, Dol)Matador, AtlanticOLE 069, 92298-4US1993


  • PerformerGeorgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan, James McNew
  • Written By – Yo La Tengo


All songs published by Freibank.

The label of the CD has an incorrect tracklisting. The correct tracklist is on a slip of paper inserted into the CD.



Painful is the sixth studio album by American indie rock band Yo La Tengo, released in 1993 by record label Matador, their first for the label. The album marked a creative shift from Yo La Tengo's previous work, blending atmospheric and ambient sounds with their famous noise jams. Painful features a much more melody-driven Yo La Tengo in its hazy, dream-like songwriting. Extra Painful - Yo La Tengo. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Yo La Tengo - Painful 1993. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Indie Rock. Yo La Tengo. Songs in album Yo La Tengo - Painful 1993. Yo La Tengo - Big Day Coming. Yo La Tengo - From A Motel 6. Yo La Tengo - Double Dare. Yo La Tengo - Superstar-Watcher. Yo La Tengo - Nowhere Near. Yo La Tengo - Sudden Organ. Yo La Tengo - A Worrying Thing. Yo La Tengo - I Was The Fool Beside You For Too Long. Yo La Tengo - The Whole Of The Law. The importance of Painful to the Yo La Tengo narrative can be gauged as such: This year marks the bands 30th anniversary, and theyre celebrating it by reissuing their sixth album, released nearly a decade into their career. And though Painful was actually the second Yo La Tengo album to feature bassist James McNew, it was the first to fully enmesh his sensibilities with Kaplan and Hubleys, shirking the typical new-guythird-wheel dynamic for a more polyamorous professional relationship that continues to this day. Released October 5, 1993. Painful Tracklist. Big Day Coming . Alternativ Rock. Band Name Yo La Tengo. Album Name Painful. Type Album. Released date 05 October 1993. Labels Matador. Album 1993 11 Songs. More By Yo La Tengo. I Am Not Afraid of You and I Will Beat Your Ass. Ira Kaplan's buzzy guitar freakouts had made it to vinyl before, but Painful gave them better context, with songs that were well suited to his noisy style. Sudden Organ introduced the Ace-Tone keyboard that would become an important voice in their music, while the droney textures of Big Day Coming, The Whole of the Law, and Superstar-Watcher were the cornerstones of a key part of the YLT aesthetic over the next two decades. The band Yo La Tengo is made up of guitaristsinger Ira Kaplan, his wife, Georgia Hubley on drumsvocals, and James McNew on bass and keyboards. When they released Painful in 1993, the band was known to critics as a force to be reckoned with, despite meager sales. And anyone who has heard them could surely argue that if any band in the world can capture the emotion of Painfuls cover art, Yo La Tengo might just be that band. Taking a few tricks out of The Velvet Undergrounds sonic cookbook, the band mixes atonal drones with off kilter pop melodies to create some of the coolest music around. Painful CD, Album, Promo, RE. Bandai Music , Matador. APCY-8439. Vendi questa versione. HN 1221 CD. Extra Painful CD, Album, RE CD Ltd. Yo La Tengo - From A Motel 6 Official Music Video 4:10. Aggiungi alla Lista. yosemite , jdusza1. Chi siamo